Essential oil diffusers. SOOOO many options

Let’s talk essential oil diffusers. There are about 1 billion on the market. You can buy them everywhere now. I think even Walmart carries them? But believe me friends when I say, not all diffusers are created equal. So below I highlight some of my favorites and where to get them.

Obviously I am a fan of doTERRA, but that is definitely not the only place to buy a good diffuser. Spa room, Green Air and amazon also carry some great ones.

Why diffuse? Without getting into the nitty gritty of essential oils and ALL their benefits, here are some reasons I diffuse every single day in my home

  • My whole family (and anyone else who walks into my house) gets the benefits of the oils.
  • The people and animals in my house stink. Including me. (Still testing natural deodorants to talk about at a later date…sorry about my stench in the meantime.) I have babies who still shit their pants, a husband who is ALWAYS sweating, two dogs who roll around in their own poop, and myself, who refuses to wear toxic deodorant. We stink around here. We need some SERIOUS air fresheners. When I read that typical air freshener was super extra disgustingly toxic I panicked. Were we just supposed to stink? Um no. Not okay.

doTERRA diffusers

  1. Aroma Lite:

My favorite diffuser. I love the light that it puts off at night. I love the amount of mist it puts into the air. I love this diffuser.

  • Run time: up to 8 hours
  • Lights can be turned on or off
  • Purchase directly from doTERRA from my site $119 mydoterra.com/katiedarnell
  • Purchase from your own doTERRA account $89 mydoterra.com and sign in.
  • postives:
    • Lights can be turned off
    • Perfect for a small room
    • Super strong mist
  • Negatives:
    • Not the cheapest diffuser.
    • Definitely makes noise while running.

aroma lite

  1. Petal Diffuser:

This is my favorite diffuser to run in the kids rooms at night because the light is perfect as a night light. I also really like the size of this one.

  • Run time: up to 4 hours
  • Lights can be turned on or off
  • Purchase directly from doTERRA from my site $62.66 mydoterra.com/katiedarnell
  • Purchase from your own doTERRA account $47 mydoterra.com and sign in.
  • postives:
    • Lights can be turned off
    • Perfect for a small room
    • Perfect Night light
  • Negatives:
    • Not the cheapest diffuser.
    • Shorter run time

petal

Non doTERRA diffusers

  1. Aromamist by Spa Room

Friends that have this diffuser really love it. Several teacher friends use this one in their classroom and haven’t had any complaints. I’m sure the kids love the super cool colors of the lights. It doesn’t cover a huge area square feet wise, but if you’re just looking to diffuse in a small room or office this one is perfect.

**I also found out that there is a version of this diffuser that plays music?! Through a Bluetooth button!? Shut. Up. 2017 is so cool. Just stop it with this crazy technology. This is amazing and I want to order one right now.

****I can get the AromaHarmony (musical version of Aromamist) at a discount if we buy in bulk. The magical music one retails for $80 each but only $40 each with my discount. Um hello, that’s a sick deal. You’re welcome. Let me know in the comments if you want one!

  • Run time: up to 6 hours
  • Lights can be turned on or off or set to rotate colors.
  • Covers 151-200 sq. feet
  • Purchase directly from Spa Room $50 http://www.sparoom.com/products/aromamist (currently out of stock)
  • Purchase from Amazon $33.97 http://amzn.to/2sUYqXd
  • postives:
    • Really cute design
    • Lights can be turned off
    • Perfect for a small room
  • Negatives:
    • Short run time

aromamist

  1. Spamist by Spa Room

I own this one and run it often in my kitchen/living room area. Mine is in the woodgrain design AND has a remote. It is the only diffuser I own that has a remote. I always get compliments about the look of this diffuser. It is also very affordable compared to some of the others. We leave it running at night to serve as a sort of nightlight in the kitchen. (Because some of us nursing mamas have to get up and have a snack in the middle of the night or we will for sure starve to death.)

  • Run time: up to 4 hours
  • Lights can be turned on or off or set to rotate colors.
  • Covers 151-200 sq. feet
  • Purchase directly from Spa Room $30 http://www.sparoom.com/products/spamist
  • Purchase from Amazon $21.57 http://amzn.to/2tOSifv
  • postives:
    • Cute design. Also comes in a woodgrain color.
    • Lights can be turned off. Lights also work really well as a night light.
    • Perfect for a small room
    • Super affordable
  • Negatives:
    • Short run time
    • Only one button on the actual diffuser. If I didn’t have a remote with mine, I’m not sure I would understand how to use it..

spa mist

  1. Spa Vaopr 2.0 by GreenAir

So this one looks VERY similar to the Spamist. Almost identical. However, they are definitely not exactly the same. This one runs much longer. It also cover a much larger space. I would really like to replace the one in my living room with this one.

  • Run time: up to 8 hours
  • Lights can be turned on or off or set to rotate colors
  • Covers 1000 feet
  • Purchase from My Oil Gear $42.49 (currently on sale, normally $49.99) https://www.myoilgear.com/spa-vapor-2-0/
  • Purchase from Amazon $24.95 http://amzn.to/2sVctfp GREAT PRICE!
  • postives:
    • Cute design
    • Lights can be turned off
    • Perfect for a small room
    • Great run time.
  • Negatives:
    • When you turn it on as you go to bed. And when you wake up, it’s still on. This allows you to very quickly realize that you DID NOT get your desired 8 hours of sleep…

spa vapor

  1. The Sprite by Essential Oil Gear

A friend let me borrow this one because she hadn’t even taken it out of the package yet. I was SHOCKED when I read that it could run up to 20 hours!? I love love love that feature. I  did notice that the smell of the oils wasn’t near as strong as the 20 hours went on. This one is also super small, so it would be perfect for adding to a small office. I felt like this was a great diffuser for the price. However, since I just opened it about 2 weeks ago, I can’t speak for how long it will last.

sprite.jpg

Portable diffusers

All of the above diffusers are portable technically. However, the ones below are meant to be traveled with or are very very easy to travel with.

  1. USB Diffuser by EOS.life

My favorite car diffuser.

USB

  1. Scentpod by GreenAir

This works great in my car because it uses no water and my cup holders suck.

scent pod

  1. Aromafier by Spa Room

Just like the one above. I have used this one as well and they are just alike.

***I can get these at a bulk discount for $10 each. Please let me know if you’re interested!

aromafier

 

 

Hope this helps you decide which diffuser is best for you! I know there are so many options and it can be super confusing which one to buy. So either be like me and buy them all, or use the above info to pick one. Or one for every room.

Off to the gym. Yay for losing baby weight!

Kisses,

Mama Darnell

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

